SERIOUS ESCAPE GAMES

Serious Gaming for recuriting & eLearning

eplayes serious gaming icon animiert v2
Game-Based Learning & Recrutainment im Unternehmen

Recrutainment for corporations

Playful learning, vivid employer brand, recrutainment: this is what HR 2.0 looks like in times of skilled labour shortages, New Work and generation Z.

Lengthy recruiting and frontal seminars are a thing of the past. Gaining employees and life-longlearning has become as essential for companies as sales. The consequence: employers are competing for every new talent. Human resources development is not “only” important for organisations but also a key aspect of retention management and hence it serves as a tool to keep valuable employees in the company long-term.

Serious gaming is a building block for the innovative and inspiring recruitment and development of personnel. Secure the attention of the best talents with the help of the Serious Gaming concepts from the market leader ePlayces through tangible university marketing or trainee marketing. Attract the smartest brains for your company and accompany them during not only the onboarding phase but also in their personal and professional development as an employee.

Serious Escape Games are based on the extremely popular Escape Rooms, which inspire millions of players in many cities and also online: “Only 60 minutes. The time is running. All participants must work together. This is the only way to fend off the hacker attack or to find the diamonds again.” Nervous tension, gripping story, team experience – that’s what Escape Games offer.

Serious Escape Games take advantage of this principle and use it for companies: A special experience for the participants, at the same time with a clear goal of the organizing company such as knowledge transfer, employee recruiting or employer branding. By using serious games, innovative companies set an example for modern HR work and show that they know and take into account the wishes of (potential) employees for experience-oriented methods.

Mitarbeiter Recruiting Prozess

From innovative employer branding campaigns related to serious escape games or game modules to concepts for talent attraction, e.g. in higher education, to innovative online training courses – serious gaming can be used in many different ways.

The following always applies: the positive perception of the games is transferred to the company. The participants immerse themselves in the brand universe of the company and intensively experience the story conceived by the game designers. Serious gaming can be used as a form of recruiting throughout the candidate or employee lifecycle, such as:

  • Employer branding e.g. with individual puzzle modules as part of a social media campaign
  • Personnel selection through Serious Escape Game as an innovative assessment center
  • Onboarding of new employees / trainees or similar with a gripping experience of the corporate culture in serious gaming
  • Playful personnel development, e.g. through topic-specific training games for salespeople, auditors, on process management and much more

Important: Serious Escape Games are always team games: they thrive on the players taking on different roles and solving tricky challenges together. Your use makes sense when several people play at the same time.

Mitarbeiter Recruiting Prozess

In contrast to classic gamification, in which only individual elements are taken from games, the players in our games are completely immersed in the created world. For example, you not only learn something theoretically in a seminar, but also experience the solution to the challenge.

The resulting experiences leave a deep impression and have a lasting impact on the goal pursued. Then:

  • Attention and emotions are essential in “LOVE 😉 for talents”.
  • The message has a more lasting effect thanks to experience-oriented communication: Stories are remembered 21x better than facts.
  • Serious Gaming shows lived New Work Culture as an online or hybrid format.
  • Due to the large number of possible participants, spread over many smaller groups, serious games scale well for companies.

A company as an employer or its products and services can be subtly woven into the story through – even minimal – individualization. The game or individual puzzle modules are designed according to the company’s wishes – be it by integrating your own logo, by selecting suitable puzzle modules or a story tailored to the company or the goal of the game. But exciting games with cool stories can also be created for team building or onboarding.

Our Use Cases with Serious
Escape Games

In-house development, corporate branding or personalisation of existing escape games – there are a wide range of possibilities to bring company specific content across in an immersive and playful way. Gain a first overview over the use of serious escape games in (the context of) employer branding, recruitment & corporate learning through our use cases. Get inspired!

Successful talent attraction and corporate learning through gamification

It is no secret that playful and experience-oriented learning works better than oldschool training methods or frontal presentation. This is why gamification – the application of individual playful elements in a off-game context – has been trending for a few years already. The use of serious escape games is the next level.

Especially challenging, fast-changing (labour) markets open up many diverse applications for serious gaming and innovative companies:

Human resource development with Serious Gaming

Actively accompanying change processes through playfully introducing new systems or processes? Further development of the skillset of your employees to secure the future of your company? Onthe-job training for your employees? Teaching new data protection regulations or occupational safety topics? Getting to know the company’s history and values during the onboarding process?

Serious gaming presents important topics in an attractive way and ensures a sustainable transfer of knowledge through experience-oriented communication.

Added value through serious games in knowledge transfer

Added value through serious games in knowledge transfer

Serious Games in Recruitment:
Innovative Recruiting & Employer Branding

The fun of the joint challenge is the main focus for the participants in serious escape games.

“Help us fend off a hacker attack with your IT knowledge! Apply now to become part of the IT task force.” This is just one example of what an employer branding campaign could start with. In this case, the company addresses IT graduates via social media or at career days at universities and recruits them via an escape game – thus attracting their attention as potential employees. Recruitainment at its best!

In recruiting, a game can be constructed in such a way that applicants not only have to solve puzzles, but also have to react intuitively, e.g. to dead ends or technical problems. Is the player more of a cold strategist or a cooperative motivator? Information about the profile of the candidates is subsequently provided by the analyses from the game and also by the possibility for recruiters or departments to observe the game in the background.

Added value in recruiting & employer branding

Added value in recruiting & employer branding

With creativity & experience to an exciting Serious Game

To implement your company’s goal for this game – from talent attraction to knowledge transfer – in the form of creative puzzle modules that are packaged in an engaging story: That is the challenge of our game designers.

As an experienced provider of escape games, we at ePlayces know that a good story is the basis for an exciting game that is god fun. That is why we are particularly proud of our own game design team.

Our consultation does not end with the selection or customisation of the actual game. Thorben Steenmanns, Head of Serious Gaming at ePlayces, knows, for example, how serious escape games can be integrated into existing onboarding concepts in a useful way, or how attractive employer branding campaigns can be created around the fun of immersive games.

"When I tackle customer projects, this thought always accompanies me: How can we manage together to let your (future) employees become the protagonists of an unforgettable adventure for your company - whether in recruiting, eLearning or as team events."

Thorben Steenmanns

This way we can develop successful concepts for your company together!

Get inspired at one of our trial events with Thorben: Always on every 1st Tuesday of the month, online from 4pm to 5pm. Or contact Thorben directly!

Thorben Steenmanns

Thorben Steenmanns
Business Unit Manager Serious Gaming

Wasserzeichen

The further procedure for your Serious Escape development

Wasserzeichen

After a free 1hr discussion and exchange about your wishes and goals, your ideas can be
implemented according to your requirements.

1

Offer

Story and experience proposal with individual concept.

2

Concept/ Workshop

Conception phase with workshops.

3

Implementation

Prototype phase with two feedback loops.

4

Integration

Finalisation with the help of feedback from a lookalike test group.

5

Added value

Use of the serious escape game with the target group.

Escape Room Online –
fun with the whole team

Tired of the standard programme at a team event? Fed up with online wine tastings as a company party? You want fun, games and excitement for the whole team? Then an online Escape Room from ePlayces is just the thing for you!

5/5

What our customers say about
Serious Escape Gaming with ePlayces

As a “first mover” in the online team event industry, we are characterised by good ideas, experience and a high standard of professionalism and quality. Behind ePlayces is a network of escape room specialists that has been enriching corporate events for years and has great expertise in the field of B2B escape room concepts.

Saje Asgari
Saje Asgari
Read More
We celebrated our Christmas party with a virtual escape room game. The organization and the moderation and support were excellent. The puzzle was challenging, but thanks to very good user guidance and helpful hints at the right time, we had a lot of fun and had the solution on time. Highly Recommended!
Thomas August
Thomas August
Read More
Very good preparation and implementation despite short-term request. Very fun team building activity. Good support during the game so that the frustration may not get too big. Gladly again at the next event...
Stefan Wimmer
Stefan Wimmer
Read More
Really funny and really cool. So far I only knew the principle of the "Escape Room", but have not played it in real life or online. It was a great experience, it was fun, and the support (Saskia) was really great. We played against each other in three groups (4-5 people each). It was worth it, gladly again.
Sandra Garay
Sandra Garay
Read More
We took part in the online escape game as a team as part of our Christmas party and had a really good time that flew by. Technically, everything worked out perfectly, the case was cleverly thought out and the evidence was well placed. The game master Niklas coordinated our 16-person team in different investigator groups very well and brought everyone back together in the end. Thank you, very clear recommendation!
Christian Teubner
Christian Teubner
Read More
The task (solving a criminal case) was really varied and challenging. With a time limit of one hour, two of the 4 teams just barely made it and two just didn't, but everyone involved found it very entertaining.
Mirco B.
Mirco B.
Read More
We participated today as part of a company event. The two game masters guided us sympathetically and confidently through the story "Diamonds Are Forever". The story was well structured and completed in the time allotted. It was fun, gladly again.
Previous
Next

Serious Gaming –
Start your revolution in HR

Call us or use our contact form. Thorben Steenmanns will get back to you promptly and looks forward to offering you a tailor-made solution.

* These fields are required

Serious
Escape Games

Für Recruiting und eLearning

eplayes serious gaming icon animiert v2
Game-Based Learning & Recrutainment im Unternehmen

Game-Based Learning & Recrutainment für Unternehmen

Spielerisches Lernen, erlebbare Arbeitgebermarke, Recrutainment: Das ist HR 2.0 in Zeiten von Fachkräftemangel, New Work & Generation Z.

Langatmiges Recruiting und Frontal-Seminare gehören der Vergangenheit an. Personalgewinnung und life-long-learning ist für Unternehmen längst so essentiell wie der Vertrieb. Die Folge: Arbeitgeber kämpfen um jedes neue Talent. Personalentwicklung ist nicht mehr “nur” wichtig für die Organisation, sondern zentraler Bestandteil des Retention Managements, um gute Mitarbeitende langfristig im Unternehmen zu halten.

Serious Gaming ist ein Baustein für innovative und begeisternde Personalgewinnung und Personalentwicklung. Sichere Dir mit Serious Gaming Konzepten vom Marktführer ePlayces die Aufmerksamkeit der besten Talente durch erlebbares Hochschulmarketing oder Azubimarketing. Begeistere die klügsten Köpfe für Dein Unternehmen und begleite sie beim Onboarding und in ihrer persönlichen und fachlichen Entwicklung als Mitarbeiter.

Serious Escape Games basieren auf den äußerst beliebten Escape Rooms, die in vielen Städten und auch online Millionen von Spielern begeistern: “Nur noch 60 Minuten. Die Zeit läuft. Alle Teilnehmer müssen zusammenarbeiten. Nur so lässt sich der Hackerangriff noch abwehren oder die Diamanten wiederfinden.” Nervöse Spannung, packende Story, Teamerlebnis – das bieten Escape Games.

Serious Escape Games machen sich dieses Prinzip zunutze und setzen es für Unternehmen ein: Ein besonderes Erlebnis für die Teilnehmer, gleichzeitig mit einem klaren Ziel des veranstaltenden Unternehmens wie Wissensvermittlung, Mitarbeiter Recruiting oder Employer Branding. Innovative Unternehmen setzen durch den Einsatz von Serious Games ein Zeichen für moderne Personalarbeit und zeigen, dass sie die Wünsche (potentieller) Mitarbeiter nach erlebnisorientierten Methoden kennen und berücksichtigen.

Mitarbeiter Recruiting Prozess

Von innovativen Employer Branding Kampagnen rund um Serious Escape Games oder Game-Module über Konzepte zur Talent Attraction z.B. im Hochschulbereich bis hin zu innovativen Online-Schulungen – der Einsatz von Serious Gaming ist vielfältig.

Immer gilt: Die positive Wahrnehmung der Games überträgt sich auf das Unternehmen. Die Teilnehmer tauchen ab in das Brand-Universum des Unternehmens und erleben intensiv die von Game-Designern erdachte Story. Serious Gaming kann quasi als Recrutainment im gesamten Candidate bzw. Employee Lifecycle eingesetzt werden, wie u.a.:

  • Employer Branding z.B. mit einzelnen Rätselmodulen im Rahmen einer Social Media Kampagne
  • Personalauswahl durch Serious Escape Game als innovatives Assessment Center
  • Onboarding neuer Mitarbeiter / Auszubildender o.ä. mit packendem Erleben der Unternehmenskultur beim Serious Gaming
  • Spielerische Personalentwicklung z.B. durch themenspezifische Schulungs-Games für Vertriebler, Wirtschaftsprüfer, zu Prozessmanagement u.v.m.

Wichtig dabei: Serious Escape Games sind immer Teamspiele: Sie leben davon, dass die Mitspieler verschiedene Rollen übernehmen und gemeinsam knifflige Challenges lösen. Ihr Einsatz macht also dann Sinn, wenn mehrere Personen gleichzeitig spielen.

Mitarbeiter Recruiting Prozess

Im Gegensatz zur klassischen Gamification, in der nur einzelne Elemente aus Spielen übernommen werden, tauchen die Spieler in unseren Games in die erschaffene Welt komplett ein. Sie lernen also z.B. nicht nur theoretisch etwas in einem Seminar, sondern erleben die Lösung der gestellten Challenge.

Die daraus entstehenden Erlebnisse prägen sich tief ein und zahlen auf das jeweils verfolgte Ziel nachhaltig ein. Denn:

  • Aufmerksamkeit und Emotionen sind essentiell im “LOVE 😉 for talents”.
  • Die Botschaft wirkt durch die erlebnisorientierte Kommunikation nachhaltiger: Geschichten bleiben 21x besser im Gedächtnis als Fakten.
  • Serious Gaming zeigt als online- oder hybrid-Format gelebte New Work Culture.
  • Durch die große Zahl an möglichen Teilnehmern, verteilt auf viele kleinere Gruppen, skalieren Serious Games gut für Unternehmen.

Durch – auch schon geringe – Individualisierung kann ein Unternehmen als Arbeitgeber oder seine Produkte und Leistungen subtil in die Story eingeflochten werden. Das Spiel oder einzelne Rätselmodule werden dabei ganz nach Wunsch des Unternehmens gestaltet – sei es durch Integration des eigenen Logos, durch Auswahl passender Rätselmodule oder eine aufs Unternehmen bzw. das Ziel des Games ausgerichtete Story. Aber auch zum Teambuilding oder Onboarding lassen sich spannende Spiele mit coolen Stories schaffen.

Unsere Use Cases mit Serious
Escape Games

Eigenentwicklung, Corporate Branding oder Anpassung bestehender Escape Games – Es gibt eine große Palette an Möglichkeiten, unternehmensspezifische Inhalte immersiv und spielerisch weiterzugeben. Verschaffe Dir durch unsere Use Cases zum Einsatz von Serious Escape Games im Employer Branding, Recruiting & Corporate Learning einen ersten Eindruck. Lass Dich inspirieren!

Mit Gamification zum Erfolg in der Personalgewinnung und beim Corporate Learning

Dass spielerisches und erlebnisorientiertes Lernen & Erinnern besser funktioniert, ist kein Geheimnis. Deshalb liegt Gamification, also die Anwendung einzelner spielerischer Elemente in spielfremdem Kontext, schon seit einigen Jahren im Trend. Der Einsatz von Serious Escape Games ist jetzt das nächste Level.

Gerade in einem herausfordernden, sich schnell verändernden (Arbeits-)Markt ist Serious Gaming für innovative Unternehmen vielfältig einsetzbar:

Personalentwicklung mit Serious Gaming

Eine aktive Begleitung von Change Prozessen durch spielerische Vermittlung neuer Systeme oder Prozesse? Eine Weiterentwicklung des Skillsets deiner Mitarbeiter, um die Zukunft deiner Firma zu sichern? On-The-Job Trainings für deine Mitarbeiter? Vermittlung von neuen Datenschutz- oder Arbeitssicherheits-Themen? Ein Kennenlernen der Unternehmensgeschichte / – werte beim Onboarding?

Serious Gaming bereitet wichtige Themen attraktiv auf und sorgt durch die erlebnisorientierte Vermittlung für einen nachhaltigen Wissenstransfer.

Mehrwert durch Serious Games in der Wissensvermittlung

Mehrwert durch Serious Games in der Wissensvermittlung

Serious Games in der Personalgewinnung:
Innovatives Recruiting & Employer Branding

Spaß an der gemeinsamen Challenge steht bei Serious Escape Games für die Teilnehmer im Vordergrund.

“Helft uns mit Eurem IT-Wissen einen Hackerangriff abzuwehren! Bewerbt Euch jetzt, um Teil der IT Task Force zu werden.” So könnte z.B. eine Employer Branding Kampagne starten, in der ein Unternehmen über Social Media oder bei Career Days an Unis IT-Absolventen anspricht und für ein Escape Game rekrutiert – und damit als potentielle Mitarbeiter auf sich aufmerksam macht. Recruitainment at it’s best!

Im Recruiting kann ein Game so konstruiert werden, dass Bewerber nicht nur Rätsel lösen, sondern intuitiv reagieren müssen z.B. auf Sackgassen oder technische Probleme. Ist der Spieler eher ein kühler Stratege oder ein kooperativer Motivator? Aufschluss über das Profil der Kandidaten geben im Anschluss die Analysen aus dem Spiel und auch die Möglichkeit, für Recruiter oder Fachbereiche als Observer das Spiel im Hintergrund zu beobachten.

Mehrwert im Recruiting & Employer Branding

Mehrwert im Recruiting & Employer Branding

Mit Kreativität & Erfahrung zum mitreißenden Serious Game

Das Ziel des Games für Dein Unternehmen – von Talent Attraction bis Wissensvermittlung – in kreative Rätselmodulen umzusetzen, die in einer mitreißenden Story verpackt sind: Das ist die Challenge unserer Game-Designer.

Als erfahrener Anbieter von Escape Games wissen wir bei ePlayces, dass eine gute Story das A und O für den Spielspaß ist. Deshalb sind wir besonders stolz auf unser eigenes Game-Design-Team.

Mit der Auswahl oder Individualisierung des eigentlichen Games hört unsere Beratung noch lange nicht auf. Thorben Steenmanns, Leiter Serious Gaming bei ePlayces, weiß, wie Serious Escape Games z.B. sinnvoll in vorhandene Onboarding-Konzepte integriert werden oder attraktive Employer Branding Kampagnen rund um den immersiven Game-Spaß angelegt werden können.

"Wenn ich Kundenprojekte angehe, begleitet mich immer dieser Gedanke: Wie schaffen wir es gemeinsam, Eure (zukünftigen) Mitarbeiter zu Protagonisten einer unvergesslichen Abenteuers Eurer Firma werden zu lassen - ganz egal ob im Recruiting, eLearning oder als Teamevents."

Thorben Steenmanns

Gemeinsam entwickeln wir so erfolgreiche Konzepte für Dein Unternehmen!

Lass Dich inspirieren bei einem unserer Schnupper-Events mit Thorben: Immer am ersten Dienstag im Monat, online von 15 bis 16 Uhr. Oder nimm direkt Kontakt auf zu Thorben!

Thorben Steenmanns

Thorben Steenmanns
Leiter Business Unit Serious Gaming

Wasserzeichen

Der weitere Ablauf Ihrer
Serious Escape Entwicklung

Wasserzeichen

Nach einem 1-stündigen kostenfreiem Gespräch bzw. Austausch über Wünsche und Ziele, können Deine Vorstellungen nach Deinen Anforderungen umgesetzt werden.

1

Angebot

Story- und Erlebnisvorschlag mit individuellem Concept Paper.

2

Konzept/ Workshop

Konzeptionsphase mit Workshops.

3

Umsetzung

Prototypphase mit zwei Feedback-Loops.

4

Einbindung

Finalisierung mit Feedback durch Lookalike-Testgruppe.

5

Mehrwert

Einsatz des Serious Escape Games in der Zielgruppe.

Escape Room online –
Spielspaß mit dem gesamten Team

Keine Lust mehr auf das Standard-Programm beim Teamevent? Genug von online Wein-Tastings als Firmenfeier? Ihr möchtet Spiel, Spaß und Spannung für das ganze Team? Dann ist ein online Escape Room von ePlayces genau das Richtige für Euch!

5/5

Das sagen unsere Kunden zum
Serious Escape Gaming mit ePlayces

Als „First Mover“ in der Online Teamevent Branche zeichnen wir uns durch gute Ideen, Erfahrungen und einen hohen Standard an Professionalität und Qualität aus. Hinter ePlayces steht ein Netzwerk von Escape Room Spezialisten, das seit Jahren Firmen-Veranstaltungen bereichert und über eine große Expertise im Bereich der B2B Escape Room Konzepte verfügt.

Saje Asgari
Saje Asgari
Weiterlesen
Wir haben unsere Weihnachtsfeier mit einem virtuellen Escape-Room-Spiel begangen. Die Organisation und die Moderation bzw. Begleitung waren ausgezeichnet. Das Rätsel war anspruchsvoll, aber dank einer sehr guten Bedienerführung und hilfreichen Hinweisen zur rechten Zeit hatten wir sehr viel Spaß und hatten rechtzeitig die Lösung. Absolut empfehlenswert!
Thomas August
Thomas August
Weiterlesen
Sehr gute Vorbereitung und Durchführung trotz kurzfristiger Anfrage. Sehr unterhaltsame Teambuilding-Aktivität. Gute Unterstützung beim Spiel, um die Frustration ggf. nicht zu groß werden zu lassen. Gerne beim nächsten Event wieder...
Stefan Wimmer
Stefan Wimmer
Weiterlesen
Echt witzig, und richtig cool gemacht. Bisher kannte ich nur das Prinzip des "Escape Rooms", aber habe es weder in Echt noch online gespielt. War eine super Erfahrung, hat Spaß gemacht, auch die Betreuung (Saskia) war echt spitze. Wir haben mit drei Gruppen gegeneinander gespielt (á 4-5 Personen). Hat sich gelohnt, gerne wieder.
Sandra Garay
Sandra Garay
Weiterlesen
Wir haben als Team im Rahmen unserer Weihnachtsfeier an dem Online-Escape-Spiel teilgenommen und hatten eine richtig gute Zeit, die wie im Flug verging. Technisch hat alles wunderbar geklappt, der Fall war clever durchdacht und die Indizien gut platziert. Der Spielleiter Niklas hat unser 16-köpfiges Team in verschiedenen Ermittler-Gruppen sehr gut koordiniert und am Ende alle wieder zusammengebracht. Vielen Dank, ganz ganz klare Empfehlung!
Christian Teubner
Christian Teubner
Weiterlesen
Die gestellte Aufgabe (einen Kriminalfall lösen) war wirklich abwechslungsreich und herausfordernd. Bei einer Zeitvorgabe von einer Stunde, haben von 4 Teams es zwei knapp geschafft und zwei ganz knapp nicht, aber alle Beteiligten fanden es sehr unterhaltsam.
Mirco B.
Mirco B.
Weiterlesen
Wir haben heute im Rahmen eines Firmen-Events teilgenommen. Die beiden Spielleiter*innen haben uns sympathisch und souverän durch die Story "Diamantenfieber" geführt. Die Story war gut aufgebaut und in der vorgegebenen Zeit zu schaffen. Hat Spaß gemacht, gerne wieder.
Voriger
Nächster

Serious Gaming –
Starten Sie Ihre Revolution im HR

Rufe uns gerne an oder nutze unser Kontaktformular. Thorben Steenmanns wird sich zeitnah bei Dir melden und freut sich, Dir eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung anbieten zu können.

* Pflichtangabe